Call for papers: Nordiska kvinno- och genushistorikermötet i Oulu 2018

Här kommer Call for papers för nästa Nordiska kvinno – och genushistorikermöte som äger rum i Oulo, Finland, juni 2018.

Dear colleagues in the Nordic countries,

We are glad to open the website and call for papers for the 12th Nordic Women’s and Gender History Conference which will take place in Oulu, Finland on 7–9 June, 2018. The theme of the conference will be ‘Crisis’.

Conference website is available in www.kvinhist2018.fi

Call for papers and sessions will be open from 1 September until 31October, 2017.

Preliminary programme is also available.

In Contacts you will find information on the Nordic coordination group with your names listed by country (without email addresses).

Sweden: Helena Bergman (helena.bergman@historia.su.se) Ulrika Holgersson (ulrika.holgersson@hist.lu.se) Ulla Manns (ulla.manns@sh.se)

Denmark: Bolette Frydendahl Larsen (bolette.frydendahl.larsen@hist.lu.se) Nina Trige andersen (nina.trige.andersen@gmail.com) Birgitte Possing (bp@sa.dk)

Iceland: Erla Hulda Halldorsdottir (ehh@hi.is)

Norway: Elisabeth Haavet (elisabeth.haavet@ahkr.uib.no) Inger Marie Okkenhaug (okkenhai@hivolda.no)

Finland: Seija Jalagin (seija.jalagin@oulu.fi) Maarit Leskelä-Kärki (maales@utu.fi)

Please, disseminate the call for papers and related information in your networks, email lists and websites.

We are looking for an inspiring conference next summer!

Best regards and sunny days,

– Seija Jalagin

Chair of the organizing committee in Oulu